Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Meg Braun: NEWS

AUGUST 2015 News - August 24, 2015

"In summer, the song sings itself."
-  William Carlos Williams 

First, I would like to welcome all those who have joined my mailing list!  Thank you!

I am a bit late getting the newsletter out this month.  I came back to Nashville after my tour of the northeast on August 4th, and its continued to be a bit of a whirlwind.  I had so much fun being out on the road--I can't wait to do it again! To that end, if you know of any venues you want me to reach out or would like to host a house concert, just reach out by replying to this email!  I would love to come play in your town!

This month, since I am not traveling, I am going to do another Concert Window live streaming show on Sunday, August 30th.  I will be sharing songs from all three of my CDs as well as a new one (or two!)!  The best part is that you don't have to leave the comfort of your home and can even chat with fellow viewers! Here is the information you need to join:

Concert Window--Streaming Live!

 7PM CDT;8PM EDT;4PM PDT

Your Home
Your City Your State
Price: Pay what you want!

I am continuing to update my website so please check it out! Newly added videos from live performances, additions to my tour calendar and a store where you can buy my music can all be found there!  

Finally, as many of you know, on November 1, 2015, I will be running my 5th marathon. Once again, I will be tackling 26.2 miles of New York City with my beloved Fred's Team.  I am continuing to raise funds for breast cancer research at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (MSKCC).  I could really use your help to get me across the "fundraising finish line".  No donation is too small (or too large!) and every dollar goes directly to the life saving research being done at MSKCC. To learn more about what inspires me to run, and to donate simply go to my Fred's Team Page !

Have a great rest of your summer!!
Meg

RSS feed